top of page

Steering Committee

Bart de Wit

Laboratory Specialist in Clinical Chemistry

Bart de Wit is a Laboratory Specialist in Clinical Chemistry at Maastricht University Medical Centre

Folkert W. Asselbergs

Professor of Precision Medicine, Consultant Cardiologist

Prof. Dr. Folkert W. Asselbergs is a consultant cardiologist and vice-chair of the Amsterdam Heart Centre, Professor of Precision Medicine at University College London, and Director of the BRC Clinical and Research Informatics Unit, UCLH.

Mathie P.G. Leers

Clinical chemist-haematologist, Senior Research Investigator

Dr Mathie P.G. Leers is a Clinical Chemist-Haematologist and Senior Research Investigator at Zuyderland Medical Centre.

Nicholas Gleadall

Assistant Professor in Clinical Genomics of Transfusion and Transplant

Dr Nicholas Gleadall is an Assistant Professor at the University of Cambridge and NHSBT.

Sophie Williams

Lead Data Scientist

Dr Sophie Williams is a Lead Data Scientist at Barts Life Sciences, Barts Health NHS Trust.

Yvonne Henskens


Prof. Yvonne Henskens is a Professor at Maastricht University Medical Centre.

Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb

Professor of Applied Mathematics

Prof. Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb is a Professor at the University of Cambridge.

James Rudd

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Honorary Consultant in Cardiology

Prof. James Rudd is a Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine in the Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge, an Honorary Consultant Cardiologist at Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, and the Clinical Lead co-director of the CMIH Hub.

Michael Roberts

Senior Research Associate

Dr Michael Roberts is a Senior Research Associate at Cambridge University.

Parashkev Nachev

Professor of Neurology

Prof. Parashkev Nachev is a Professor of Neurology at the UCL Institute of Neurology, and Honorary Consultant Neurologist at the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queen Square.

Suthesh Sivapalaratnam

Consultant Haematologist, Honorary Senior Lecturer

Dr Suthesh Sivapalaratnam is a Consultant Haematologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer at Barts Health NHS Trust .

Christine van Laer

Clinical Biologist

Christine Van Laer is a Clinical Biologist at KULeuven and UZLeuven.

Martijn C. Schut

Professor of Translational AI in Laboratory Medicine

Prof. Schut is Professor of Translational AI in Laboratory Medicine at Amsterdam UMC and VU Amsterdam.

Mickey Koh


Prof. Mickey Koh is the Head of Haematology and Clinical Director - Renal, Haematology and Oncology at St George's University Hospital and the Programme and Medical Director of the Cell Therapy Facility and Programme at the Health Sciences Authority Singapore

Rajeev Gupta

Associate Professor of Haematology

Rajeev Gupta is an Associate Professor in Haematology at UCL and an Honorary Consultant Haematologist at UCL Hospitals.

Umberto D'Alessandro

Professor of Epidemiology

Prof. Umberto D'Alessandro is a Professor of Epidemiology & Director of the MRC Unit The Gambia at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

bottom of page